24/7 Crisis Hotline: 802-775-1000      24/7 Crisis Text Line: 802-214-2553 

Update on Senior Leader Team

Share Post:

Rutland Mental Health Services’ Senior Leaders as of August 1, 2016:

Chief Executive Officer Dick Courcelle
Chief Financial Officer Jim DiCosimo, CPA
Chief Services Officer – Behavioral Health Laura Kass
Chief Operations and HR Officer Lorraine Jenne
Chief Services Officer – Developmental Disabilities Ellen Malone
Medical Director Judith Tietz, M.D.

New Senior Leaders for RMHS

Rutland Mental Health Services is pleased to announce the addition of several new members to its Senior Leadership Team.  The individuals below join CEO Dick Courcelle and Chief Services Officer-Developmental Disabilities Ellen Malone to complete the Senior Leadership team.

Laura Kass, LICSW, joined RMHS in December 2015 as Chief Services Officer-Behavioral Health, following the retirement of David Long.  Most recently, Laura was Director of Behavioral Health for Mercy Hospital in Portland, Maine, where she provided leadership and clinical supervision for the 75-member Behavioral Health team.  A Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Laura has extensive experience in many facets of Behavioral Health.

Lorraine Jenne joined RMHS in a full-time capacity in February 2016 as Chief Operations and Human Resources Officer.  Lorraine had previously served as Chief Operations Officer at Howard Center in Burlington, and was assisting RMHS in a part-time capacity during the agency’s Re-Designation process in 2015. She has held leadership positions in Operations and Human Resources in the home health, utility and electronics fields.

Judith Tietz, M.D., was named Medical Director for RMHS in July 2016. Dr. Tietz has been with RMHS as a practicing psychiatrist for nine years and is Board-Certified in adult psychiatry.

James DiCosimo, CPA, joined RMHS in August 2016 as Chief Financial Officer, following the retirement of Tom Pour.  Jim had been working in finance at Onondaga Community College in Syracuse, New York, and since 2009 has been Assistant Vice President for Finance at the college.